A Look At... The Edge Chronicles: Beyond the Deepwoods: Book 1 of the Twig Saga by Paul Stewart & Chris Riddell

   This post contains affiliate links

Title: The Edge Chronicles: Beyond the Deepwoods: Book 1 of the Twig Saga
Author: Paul Stewart & Chris Riddell
Genre: Middle Grade Fantasy


Abandoned at birth in the perilous Deepwoods, Twig Verginix is brought up by a family of woodtrolls. One cold night, Twig does what no woodtroll has ever done before - he strays from the path.

So begins a heart-stopping adventure that will take Twig through a nightmare world of fearsome goblins, bloodthirsty beasts and flesh-eating trees. Can he discover the truth about his past?

Beyond the Deepwoods is the first book of the Twig Saga - second trilogy in The Edge Chronicles, the internationally best-selling fantasy series, which has featured on the UK and the New York Times best-seller lists and sold more than 3 million copies. There are now 13 titles and four trilogies in the series, but each book is a stand-alone adventure, so you can read The Edge Chronicles in any order you choose.

My thoughts:

This is another book that is on my TBR. It is technically the fourth book in the series overall but it is book 1 in a series following a character called Twig. The synopsis intrigued me. This book sounds quite different to other middle grade books and I have heard good things about it.

No comments:

Post a Comment