A Look At... The Lightning Catcher by Clare Weze

 This post contains affiliate links

Title: The Lightning Catcher
Author: Clare Weze
Genre: Middle Grade Sci-Fi
Buy links: Book Depository - Waterstones - Amazon.co.uk - Amazon.com

Synopsis:
Alfie has noticed a few things since his family moved to Folding Ford.

He really misses life in the city. He and his sister don't exactly fit in here. But the most interesting one is that the weather is BONKERS. One frost-covered branch on one tree in the middle of June? A tiny whirlwind in a bucket in the garden? Only in Folding Ford. Armed with his bike, a notepad and his new best mate Sam, Alfie is going to investigate.

His best clue is Nathaniel Clemm ... the only thing in town weirder than the weather. When Alfie 'investigates' Mr Clemm's garden, only SLIGHTLY illegally, he finds a strange box that freezes his trainers and makes his teeth tingle. And when he opens it, only SLIGHTLY deliberately, SOMETHING gets out. Something fast, fizzing and sparking with electricity and very, very much alive.

But the creature from the box brings trouble of its own, and as barometers and tempers go haywire in Folding Ford, Alfie finds himself at the centre of a perfect storm.

Skellig meets Stranger Things in this funny, heartfelt adventure story perfect for fans of Ross Welford, Christopher Edge and Frank Cottrell Boyce.

My thoughts:

This is a book that I randomly found and the synopsis just pulled me in. It sounds like a comical science fiction where things will go wrong and I am interested to see the cause of the issue and how they will resolve everything.

Book Spotlight: Trauma Survivor's Guide to Coping with Panic Attacks: Focusing on Panic Associated with PTSD and cPTSD by Nicole Dake

AD, this post also contains affiliate links


Title: Trauma Survivor's Guide to Coping with Panic Attacks: Focusing on Panic Associated with PTSD and cPTSD
Author: Nicole Dake
Buy links: Amazon.com - Amazon.co.uk 

Synopsis:

PTSD controlled my life - no more. I once was a survivor, now I'm a warrior.

Panic attacks that result from PTSD and cPTSD can be debilitating. Research unfortunately falls short, telling those suffering from panic attacks to just "wait for them to be over." Over the years I have learned to cope, first preparing for panic attacks, and then calming down during a panic attack. I am sharing these coping skills with others who have PTSD, so they can go from being survivors to warriors too.

Author bio:

Nicole is a parenting and mom life blogger with two published books. Nicole's other book is called 
Happy. Healthy. Rich. The smart mom's guide to living your best life.

Links:

Book Spotlight: Happy. Healthy. Rich. The smart mom's guide to living your best life by Nicole Dake

 AD, this post also contains affiliate links

Title: Happy. Healthy. Rich. The smart mom's guide to living your best life
Author: Nicole Dake
Buy links: Amazon.com - Amazon.co.uk 

Synopsis:

Happiness is more than the absence of pain. Don't spend your life running away from things, spend it running toward something instead. You only have one life to live.

Living your best life happens when you set goals in an intentional way. When you are a happier mom, you will have happier kids too!

Author bio:

Nicole is a parenting and mom life blogger with two published books. Nicole's other book is: Trauma Survivor's Guide to Coping with Panic Attacks: Focusing on Panic Associated with PTSD and cPTSD.

Links:

Some Goals and Hopes for 2022

Wow. When I first went to write my goals for next year, I went to write 2021. It has been such a weird couple of years for everyone. Something I love to do at the end of every year is to think of the things I'd like to focus on and achieve in the following year. Alongside some personal goals, I have some reading and blog focused goals that I am really excited for. I would like to share some of my goals and hopes for the following year with you. Please let me know if you have any goals/hopes for 2022!